fbpx
Contact Us 402.509.7033
Search Contact Us 402.509.7033
divorce and family law firm nebraska

Client Reviews

Many say they are the best but very few can actually deliver on that promise. This is why we are transparent with our reviews and let the people we have represented, represent us.

What Our Clients Have to Say

I used Augustine for my custody battle this past year and Im happy I went with him. In the early stages he was always responsive and patient with me during a very stressful time which I appreciated. In court he was prepared and confident. I ended up getting the best possible outcome I could hope for and I would recommend him to anyone who asks.
S Avatar
S
6/16/2024
I am not one to leave reviews but I feel the need to state my experience with Nebraska Legal Group and Attorney Leigha Sopiak, and share the security and professional counsel Mrs. Sopiak and her paralegal Sammy provided to me during a very contentious and difficult divorce. On the outset of divorce proceedings, I had hired another attorney through my employer's EAP. It was a terrible experience, and I was given advice that did not fit my situation. The counsel he provided was a poor fit for my divorce and he maintained a jaded disinterest in the case that me in a very bad position, and I am certain that if I had continued with his services I was going to be broke and have my rights as a father stolen from me by a vindictive and narcissistic ex-wife. When I hired Mrs. Sopiak, her and Sammy got to work right away and help put out the dumpster fire my previous attorney allowed to burn. They were extremely kind, attentive, and communicative. I am certain that if I had hired her sooner instead of another family law firm, I would have achieved an even more favorable outcome. Mrs. Sopiak is an absolute firecracker and smart as a whip. She prevented me from getting steamrolled by the opposing counsel. She answered emails, returned calls, and fact-checked diligently. Her advice was practical. She helped write a decree that not only secured the best outcome for my situation, but also accounted for any future issues that may arise. For nearly a year, I had someone in my corner fighting for me. And she did all of this while expecting! I am completely blown away, and grateful beyond measure. I see my children regularly and am as involved as I can be in their lives. Even though my entire case was resolved through emails and phone calls, I hold Mrs. Sopiak and Mrs. Segoviano in very high esteem. I recommend them without hesitation and can't stress enough as a father how comforting it was to have someone protect my interests so fiercely and confidently. As I'm writing this review toddler my son and daughter are running through the house wearing play jewelry and capes, here to stay for the entire summer, without interruption-- there aren't any words that can fully describe how fulfilling it is to be able to have this privilege. Thank you so much for all your help.
Caleb Avatar
Caleb
6/01/2024
Augustine Osuala and his team at Nebraska legal group have been nothing but awesome during this long process of divorce. Anytime I had a question they were quick to respond and never left me in limbo. They made me feel extremely important during this process. When I first talked to Augustine he told me to rest easy and get some sleep, that I would have nothing to worry about. He stayed true to the promise 110% and then some. Thank you guys so much for everything you have done for me and my children. A father winning custody of his children is a hard thing to accomplish in the state of Nebraska and they made it happen. I pray I wont have to go through a divorce again but god forbid if it does happen your team will be the first people I will contact period.
Julian D Avatar
Julian D
5/10/2024
Deanna Pina represented me in terminating a guardianship. She explained everything to where I could understand what was going on and the process it would happen. Her upbeat energy and positive attitude made everything feel easy. I HIGHLY recommend her as your next attorney in your case!
Barbie Johnson Avatar
Barbie Johnson
5/08/2024
Augustine and the team at Nebraska Legal Group helped put my mind at ease throughout the time services were provided. They were informative and conducted business in a timely fashion. I would definitely recommend Nebraska Legal Group to friends and family in need of legal advice. Thank you.
Jose Garza Avatar
Jose Garza
5/06/2024
Going into my divorce I had no idea what I was getting myself in to and what the outcome could be like. Hannah was referred to me by another highly respected attorney in town. From the first time I met Hannah, I knew she was the right choice. She listened to my story, showed empathy for my feelings and reassured me that she had my back. Throughout the entire case Hannah never skipped a beat. She was always one step ahead and was extremely meticulous in the details. She understood what I was up against and devised a plan that was honest and fair. Every step of the way she had answers to my questions and she guided me with a strong ethical approach. I am truly grateful that I was able to go through this war with Hannah by my side. I would fully endorse anyone going through a divorce to choose Hannah as their confidant. She is the best! Dan Ellis
12U Jr Mav Hockey Avatar
12U Jr Mav Hockey
5/04/2024
Hannah Sommers was responsive, knowledgeable, and went out of her way to help me through the entire process. I would highly recommend her services.
Craig Avatar
Craig
3/29/2024
Kelsie Kathman Avatar
Kelsie Kathman
3/22/2024
Ahlaura Pourier Avatar
Ahlaura Pourier
3/22/2024
If I could give Hannah Sommers 10 starts, I would. She was extremely professional and caring while helping me with my divorce case. She listened to all my concerns, understood what was truly important to me, and advised me every step of the way. Hannah was extremely responsive, and her communication could not have been better. I never had to wonder when I would hear from her because it was always the same day. She was able to settle my case without having to go to court, but I have no doubt that she was ready and would have done a phenomenal job if it would have been necessary. The outcome was what I hoped for, and I would recommend Hannah to anyone. Thank you!
Heather Anderson Avatar
Heather Anderson
3/22/2024
Excellent Legal Group to use! Alex was my attorney and she is top notch! Compassionate people at this place and that is so important when dealing with legal issues.
Suzanne Massa Avatar
Suzanne Massa
3/12/2024
Greg and his team have exceptional experience and professionalism. He walked me through every stage of the process with the primary goal of more time with my kids. His ability to clarify and fight for my rights was priceless. If you ever have to negotiate or go to trial you certainly want Greg sitting at the table with you. I will forever be grateful for all that you have done for my family!!!
Jesse Krivolavek Avatar
Jesse Krivolavek
3/08/2024
Professional, fair and efficient. I could not have asked for a better experience. Augustine and the whole staff were fantastic to work with.
M Sindelar Avatar
M Sindelar
2/08/2024
I had a great experience working with Hannah Sommers at Nebraska Legal Group. She assisted me in a child custody case and was a wealth of knowledge. In a "mother's state" it can often be hard for a father's voice to be heard, but Hannah did an exceptional job fighting for me and my child. She listened to everything I wanted and came up with a great plan on how we should proceed. Her communication, whether it was between emails, phone calls, or in person meetings, was very punctual and she always explained things very well. When it came time for trial, Hannah went above and beyond preparing us. She sat down with me multiple times, preparing me with potential questions, which made trial less stressful. Hannah was very organized with all of the evidence and presented a great case to the judge. I would highly recommend Hannah to anyone looking for a child custody attorney.
Michael Myers Avatar
Michael Myers
2/01/2024
I could not have asked for a more professional and knowledgeable legal team. They were in my corner 100%
Albert Beute Avatar
Albert Beute
1/25/2024
10 out of 10 would definitely recommend. Communication was fantastic weather through phone or email. It was super easy to set up a zoom call if needed. They utilized all resources before making an informed decision. Everyone was very helpful in assisting with my case!
Jocelyn Torres Avatar
Jocelyn Torres
1/18/2024
Highly recommend this law firm. We made sure to do our extensive research prior to hiring. We watched the videos online, read the bios and found someone who fit our needs. We retained Meagan this past year and she has been such a blessing. It has been a hard year full of a lot of stress. With all communication and hard work that Meagan has put in (to include even while she was on vacation), it left us feeling like we had little breathes of fresh air throughout and finally that huge feeling of relief at the end of it all. She was very factual and upfront about what to expect and we walked out ending up with everything we wanted from the start. I cannot express our gratitude and thankfulness enough!
Shannon Johnson Avatar
Shannon Johnson
1/12/2024
I had an exceptional experience with Meagan at the Nebraska Legal Group. Her communication, despite a busy schedule, was truly remarkable. She possesses extensive knowledge in family law, addressing queries promptly. Meagan ensures the best interests of her clients, preventing any potential exploitation. I hold great respect for Meagan and the Nebraska Legal Group for upholding high standards and maintaining moral representation. Highly recommend their services.
Luke Johnson Avatar
Luke Johnson
1/12/2024
Dear Augustine Osuala, I would like to thank you and your team members at Nebraska Legal Group for your exceptional service and support during my yearlong custody case involving not just one, but two of my daughters. I am extremely impressed with the number of documents that you and your team created for me - without a single mistake. My daughter has been given the guarantee of having both her father and mother equally involved in her life through your exceptional work, which I personally understand the importance of, having not had both of my parents in my own childhood. You handled all aspects of my case, appeared for all required court dates, and kept me up-to-date. I barely had to do anything at all other than a few signatures. This short letter does not express my full gratitude for your help.
Jason Crawford Avatar
Jason Crawford
12/18/2023
I used to greg lake and sydney For my divorce case. The communication really is. What did it for me every time I needed something? It was really easy to email either one of them and if I needed to set up a meeting or a phone call. That was also easily accomplished. Everyone was always so nice and polite. And after dealing with us for 2 years I appreciate the patience. I know that at times I probably asked a lot of questions and had a lot of anxiety.! We ended up Settling outside of court. But I know if we did have a trial that he would have done a great job.
Kati Rahn Avatar
Kati Rahn
12/14/2023

Contact Us


Email:
info@nebraskalegalgroup.com

Omaha Office

Phone:
402.509.7033
Address:
Two Old Mill, 10855 West Dodge Rd
Suite 240
Omaha, NE 68154

Lincoln Office

Phone:
531.248.5050
Address:
6940 O Street
Suite 314
Lincoln, NE 68510

Tell Us Your Story

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.